Clarion Area Jobs

Community Partner

Want to post an ad on exploreClarion?

Contact us today at 814-918-2003 or email

Featured Local Business: Clarion Federal Credit Union

  • Clarion Federal Credit Union
    144 Holiday Inn Road
    Clarion, PA 16214
    View Website

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Free Classifieds

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads Contest Winners

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Explore New Sponsor Spotlight

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Featured Local Jobs

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Featured Local Event

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Featured Local Sponsor

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Featured Local Property

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Clarion Commissioners Bring in New Year with Reorganization Meeting

Thursday, January 3, 2019 @ 12:01 AM

Posted by Ron Wilshire

commmissioners2019CLARION, Pa. (EYT) – Clarion County Commissioners brought in the new year on January 2 with a reorganization meeting appointments generally mirrored last year’s appointments.

(Clarion County Commissioners, left to right: Ed Heasley, Ted Tharan, and Wayne Brosius greeted the new year with a mandated-organizational structure that was pretty  much the same as last year.)

Commissioner Ted Tharan will again serve as chairman of the Board of County Commissioners for 2019, Commissioner Wayne Brosius continues as vice chairperson and Commissioner Ed Heasley as secretary.

Other reappointments included Taylor Best as Chief Clerk/ County Administrator, Christopher Gabriel of Carfardi, Ferguson, Wyrick, Weis and Stotler, LLC, of Sewickley, PA as County Solicitor, and Sara Seidle-Patton of Seidle Law, PC, in Clarion as Assistant County Solicitor.

Banks for deposit in 2019 include S&T Bank, Clarion County Community Bank, Farmers National Bank, First United National Bank, Northwest Savings Bank, PNC Bank, Clarion Federal Credit Union, and PLGIT (PA Government Local Government Investment Trust).

Commissioners also approved boards and assignments for the individual commissioners as follows:

Ted Tharan – County offices (Buildings and Grounds, Commissioners staff, Courts, Emergency Management/Services Office, Human Resources Office, Information Technology (IT), Parks, and Tax Claim) and committees and other boards/assignments (Salary Board Chairman, Retirement Board Chairman, Prison Board of Inspectors, Board of Elections, Criminal Justice Advisory Board, Communication/Emergency Management, Economic Development, Clarion County Fair Board, Hotel Tax Committee, Local Emergency Planning Committee, Northwest Commission, Records Improvement Committee, and Safety Committee).

Wayne Brosius – County offices (Corner’s office, County Corrections, Open Records, Prothonotary, Public Defender Office, Register and Recorder, Sheriff’s Office, Transportation/OSA, and Treasurer’s Office) and committees in other boards/assignments (Salary Board, Retirement Board, Prison Board of Inspectors, Board of Elections, Airport Authority, Armstrong Indiana Clarion Drug and Alcohol Commission, Community Action, Clarion County Housing Authority, Library Association, Local Emergency Planning Committee, Penn State Extension, Records Improvement Committee, Transportation Advisory Committee and NW Planning, and Workforce Investment Act Board (WIB).

Ed Heasley – County offices (Assessment/GIS Office, Auditors County, Central Accounting Office, Children and Youth Services, Elections Office, MH/DVD Administration, Planning Office, and Veterans Affairs) and committees and other board/assignments (Salary Board, Retirement Board, Prison Board of Inspectors, Board of Elections Chairman, Child Death Review Team, Children and Youth Services, Clarion Conservation District, Emergency Food and Shelter Board, Family Net Advisory Board Clarion County Promise, Local Emergency Planning Committee, MH/DD Advisory Board, Penn Soil Council, County Planning Commission, and Records Improvement Committee.

A 2019 meeting schedule for Commissioners, Salary, and Retirement Boards was announced. Meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Tuesdays at 10:00 a.m. in the Main Street administrative offices unless otherwise noted. Work session meetings are also scheduled for alternate Tuesdays at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted.

Clarion County Resolution No. 1 of 2019 for the execution of grant agreements and contracts was approved, authorizing the Board of Commissioners to sign any and all agreements, contracts, or grants for Clarion County and on behalf of all county-related offices and departments.

Prison board inspectors will meet on the second Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m. at the County Administration Building on Main Street unless otherwise noted.

Election days for 2019 include Primary Election Day on May 21, Election Return Board on May 24, General Election Day on November 5, and Election Return Board on November 8.

Copyright © 2019 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Comments are temporarily closed. A new and improved comments system will be introduced shortly.

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 


Local and National Sports News


Recipes submitted by our Readers


local movie listings


Have a suggestion?