Clarion Area Jobs

Community Partner

Want to post an ad on exploreClarion?

Contact us today at 814-297-8004 or email

Free Classifieds


Local Sponsor Spotlight

Clarion U. SBDC: Resources for Small Businesses Affected by COVID-19 Contest Winners

Featured Local Job

Featured Local Event

UAVSL Names Soccer All-Stars

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 @ 12:11 AM

Posted by Chris Rossetti

Mary Cerroni ECC Abby Gatesman Forest Area Deb ArnerNEW BETHLEHEM, Pa. (D9Sports) – The UAVSL Named its soccer All-Star teams Tuesday as voted on by the coaches.

(Photo of Abby Gatesman of Forest Area who was named the UAVSL MVP. Photo by Deb Arner)

North Boys’ All-Stars

Members of the UAVSL North Boys’ All-Stars included Northern Potter’s A.J. Lehman; Coudersport’s Rosalyn Page (Coudersport has a co-ed team), Aristotle Smith and Jonathan Barroqueiro; Kane’s Mason Feikls and Josh Greville; Port Allegany’s Howie Stuckey, Simon Burleson and Jordan Card; and St. Marys’ Vini Nunes and Giavanni Catalone. Burleson was named the MVP.

Central Boys’ All-Stars

Members of the UAVSL Central Boys’ All-Stars included Brockway’s Noah Bash and Nolan Swanson; Brookville’s Bryce Kunselman and Darious Sorbin; DuBois Central Catholic’s Tristen Engle; Elk County Catholic’s Regis Wortman; and Punxsutawney’s Vincent Gigliotti, Zach Reitz, Garrett Eddy, Andrew Yong and Graham Lott. Gigliotti was named the MVP.

South Boys’ All-Stars

Members of the UAVSL South Boys’ All-Stars included Clarion-Limestone’s Paul Leonhardt, Beau Verdill and Austin Coull; Forest Area’s Luke Cussins and Noah Burke; Karns City’s Nate Rondinelli, Dakota King, Owen Collwell and Kaden Scherer; Keystone’s Koby Buzard; and Redbank Valley’s Owen Magagnotti and Anthony Baileys. Leonhardt was named the MVP.

North Girls’ All-Stars

Members of the UAVSL North Girls’ All-Stars included Rachel Buhl, Jadyn Rhodes, Jessica Buhl, Katlyn Young and Macie Johnson (Honorable Mention); Port Allegany’s Emma Fox and Evin Stauffer (Honorable Mention); Ridgway Jovanna Marzell and Gabby Rohr; and St. Marys Lauren Eckert, Kaylee Muccio, Britney Shaw, Jade Reynolds (Honorable Mention) and Kyla Johnson. Eckert was named MVP.

Central Girls’ All-Stars

Members of the UAVSL Central Girls’ All-Stars included Chanell Britten, Mackenzie Overbeck and Morrigan Decker; Brookville’s Madison McAninch and Emily Kramer; Curwensville’s Chloe Davis, Emma Rebar and Maura Bunnell; Elk County Catholic’s Olivia Sorg and Emily Wolfe; and Punxsutawney Olivia Bish. Britten was named MVP.

South Girls’ All-Stars

Members of the UAVSL South Girls’ All-Stars included Clarion’s Jenna Miller and Lauren Troutman; Forest Area’s Abby Gatesman and Mackenzie Bauer; Karns City’s McKenna Martin, Cameron Roofner and Alexis Moore; Keystone’s Anna Bish; and Redbank Valley’s Brooke Eberle, Carely Shick and Megan Gourley. Gatesman was named the MVP.

Copyright © 2020 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.


Local and National Sports News


Recipes submitted by our Readers


local movie listings


Have a suggestion?