Clarion Area Jobs

Community Partner

Want to post an ad on exploreClarion?

Contact us today at 814-297-8004 or email

Free Classifieds


Local Sponsor Spotlight

Clarion U. SBDC: Resources for Small Businesses Affected by COVID-19 Contest Winners

Featured Local Job

Featured Local Event

Keystone’s Jones, Wolbert, Smith, RV’s Hetrick, Union/ACV’s Hoffman Garner Major D9 League Small School South Honors

Thursday, November 7, 2019 @ 12:11 AM

Posted by Chris Rossetti

Isaak-Jones-Keystone-BakaysaFRILLS CORNERS, Pa. (D9Sports) – The D9 League named its all-conference football teams in the Small School North and Small School South Divisions.

(Photo: Keystone’s Isaak Jones was named the Small School South Offensive Player of the Year. Photo by Jared Bakaysa of JB Graphics. See more of Bakaysa’s work here)

In the Small School South Division, Keystone’s Isaac Jones was named the Offensive MVP, Union/A-C Valley’s Colton Hoffman was named the Defensive MVP, Keystone’s Kirk Wolbert was named the Offensive Lineman of the Year and Redbank Valley’s Ethan Hetrick was named the Defensive Lineman of the Year.

In the Small School North Division, Coudersport’s Travis Gleason and Hayden Keck were the Co-Offensive MVPs, Coudersport’s Kolby VanWhy was the Defensive MVP, Coudersport’s Cale Ayers was the Offensive Lineman of the Year and Smethport’s Kameron Rounsville was the Defensive Lineman of the Year.


Offensive Lineman of the Year: Kirk Wolbert – Keystone
Defensive Lineman of the Year: Ethan Hetrick – Redbank Valley
Offensive MVP: Isaak Jones – Keystone
Defensive MVP: Colton Hoffman – Union/ACV
Coach of the Year: Ryan Smith – Keystone

All-Division Team

Offensive Interior Line
Trent Bowersox, Redbank Valley
Jared Emmert, Elk County Catholic
Kirk Wolbert, Keystone
Layton Stewart, Union/A-C Valley
Brady Rapp, Keystone
Wide Receiver/Slot Back
Tanner Merwin, Union/A-C Valley
Ethan Hetrick, Redbank Valley
John Wittman, Jr., Elk County Catholic
Luke Bowser, Union/A-C Valley
Isaak Jones, Keystone
Tight End
Leo Gregory, Elk County Catholic
Running back/Slot Back
Sam Kaul, Elk County Catholic
Nick Weaver, Keystone
Return Specialist
Caden Rainey, Union/A-C Valley
Jake Mullins, Curwensville
Place Kicker
Nick Cosper, Keystone
Colton Hoffman, Union/A-C Valley
Chase Bish, Redbank Valley
Duane Brady, Curwensville
Eli Penny, Union/A-C Valley
Sam Kaul, Elk County Catholic
Kirk Wolbert, Keystone
Defensive Line/ Ends
Ethan Hetrick, Redbank Valley
Layton Stewart, Union/A-C Valley
Nick Holbert, Curwensville
Joe Mansfield, Redbank Valley
Brady Rapp, Keystone
Tanner Merwin, Union/A-C Valley
Kylar Culbertson, Union/A-C Valley
Zander McHenry, Keystone
Alex Rapp, Keystone
Tony Thompson, Union/A-C Valley
Taylar Altman – Keystone – RB/Safety
Sam Hetrick – Redbank Valley – WR/Cornerback
Anthony Gerg – Elk County Catholic – Offensive Line


Offensive Lineman of the Year: Cale Ayers – Coudersport
Defensive Linemen of the Year: Kameron Rounsville – Smethport
Co-Offensive MVP: Travis Gleason – Coudersport
Co-Offensive MVP: Hayden Keck – Coudersport
Defensive MVP: Kolby VanWhy – Coudersport

All-Division Team
Offensive Interior Line
Cale Ayers, Coudersport
Nick Billie, Sheffield
Travis Cooney, Smethport
Brandon Goss, Coudersport
Logan Rogers, Coudersport
Wide Receiver/Slot Back
Cameron Magee, Otto-Eldred
Caden Smead, Sheffield
Ethan Smith, Otto-Eldred
Running Back/Slot Back
Travis Gleason, Coudersport
Braedon Johnson, Smethport
Tight End
Richie McDowell, Smethport
Hayden Keck, Coudersport
Return Specialist
Bryent Johnson, Smethport
Howie Stuckey, Port Allegany
Place Kicker
Jihad Bennett, Sheffield
Blaine Moses, Port Allegany
TJ VanScoter, Otto-Eldred
Kolby VanWhy, Coudersport
Thomas Wilson, Coudersport
Defensive Line/Ends
Colton Gietler, Otto-Eldred
Brandt Kightlinger, Coudersport
Caleb Reider, Cameron County
Kameron Rounsville, Smethport
Adenn Stevens, Smethport
Noah Lent, Smethport
Cole Sebastian, Otto-Eldred
Noah Archer, Port Allegany
John Minor, Coudersport
Joshua Rees – Port Allegany
Jacob Disshon – Sheffield
Dillon Keglovits – Coudersport

Copyright © 2020 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.


Local and National Sports News


Recipes submitted by our Readers


local movie listings


Have a suggestion?