COMING SOON - Subscribe to an ad-free version of exploreClarion. Click Here for more info!


Clarion Area Jobs

Community Partner

Want to post an ad on exploreClarion?

Contact us today at 814-297-8004 or email

Free Classifieds


Local Sponsor Spotlight

Clarion U. SBDC: Resources for Small Businesses Affected by COVID-19 Contest Winners

Featured Local Job

Featured Local Event

Clarion County Caseworkers Appreciated for Service

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 @ 12:10 AM

Posted by Ron Wilshire

Clarion County CaseworkersCLARION, Pa. (EYT) – Clarion County recognized its Human Services and Children and Youth caregivers Monday morning by celebrating National Case Management Week from October 11-17.

“These caseworkers dedicate a considerable amount of their lives to provide the required support to individuals within Clarion County,” said Commissioners Ted Tharan, Wayne Brosius, and Ed Heasley.

“For generations, Clarion County’s caseworkers have administered the physical, emotional, and social support to countless individuals and families. This support has allowed people with a need to establish a life for stability and opportunities.

“Due to the ever-growing numbers of success stories, Clarion County is proud to express its appreciation to its caseworkers who continually put themselves on the line to build brighter and healthier futures for our community’s constituents.”

Commissioners presented caseworkers with a certificate of appreciation.

While there are many definitions of case management, the 2010 definition approved by the Case Management Society of America states: “Case Management is a collaborative process of assessment, planning, facilitation, care coordination, evaluation, and advocacy for options and services to meet and individuals and families comprehensive health needs through communication and available resources to promote quality cost-effective outcomes.

Employees receiving certificates included the following:

Back Row: Todd Kline, Jennifer Krouse, Sherry Taylor, Josh Dippold, Lindsay Deibler, Barb Plummer, and Commissioner Ed Heasley.

Next Row: Commissioner Wayne Brosius, Erin MacKinlay, Kelsey Montgomery, Chelsea Porter, and Nancy Jeannerat.

Next Row: Commissioner Ted Tharan, Jill Stephens, Judy Rawson-Myers, Eiley McGregor, Julie Simpson, Teresa Holdren, Staci Rodgers, and Hilary Elliot.

Front Row: Sarah Wallace, Theresa Beichner, Joyce Stewart, Shannon Kumer, Amanda Gregory, Wendy Bundy, and Mary Lutz.

Copyright © 2020 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.


Local and National Sports News


Recipes submitted by our Readers


local movie listings


Have a suggestion?